LeRoy J. Jones, Jr. *Chairman*

Cosmo A. Cirillo Stephen M. Sweeney Gary Taffet Diane T. Testa



NEW JERSEY LEGISLATIVE APPORTIONMENT COMMISSION

STATE HOUSE ANNEX • P.O. BOX 068 • TRENTON, NJ 08625-0068

Jon M. Bramnick Linda DuBois Thomas H. Kean, Jr. Michael B. Lavery

REPUBLICAN MEMBERS

Al Barlas

Chairman

APPOINTED
ELEVENTH MEMBER
Philip S. Carchman

COMMISSION NOTICE

TO: MEMBERS OF THE APPORTIONMENT COMMISSION

FROM: AL BARLAS, CHAIRMAN

LEROY J. JONES, JR., CHAIRMAN

SUBJECT: COMMISSION MEETING - OCTOBER 15, 2021

The public may address comments and questions to Raysa Martinez Kruger, Commission Secretary or make scheduling inquiries to Sophie Love, Secretary, at (609)847-3890. Written and electronic comments, questions and testimony submitted to the Commission by the public, as well as recordings and transcripts, if any, of oral testimony, are government records and will be available to the public upon request.

The Apportionment Commission will meet remotely via Zoom on Friday, October 15, 2021 at 10:00 AM.

The purpose of the meeting will be to formally organize the Commission to begin the legislative redistricting process in New Jersey. As required by the New Jersey Constitution, the Apportionment Commission is charged with redrawing the lines of the State's 40 legislative districts, from which the 40 Senators and 80 Members of the General Assembly are elected.

Members of the public may view the Commission's organizational meeting via the New Jersey Legislature home page at https://www.njleg.state.nj.us/.

Issued 10/12/21

For reasonable accommodation of a disability call the telephone number or fax number above, or for persons with hearing loss dial 711 for NJ Relay. The provision of assistive listening devices requires 24 hours' notice. CART or sign language interpretation requires 5 days' notice.

For changes in schedule due to snow or other emergencies, see website http://www.njleg.state.nj.us or call 800-792-8630 (toll-free in NJ) or 609-847-3905.